Winter Trekking

WINTER

It’s when thousands of tiny snow crystals dance down from the bright blue sky and the pristine mountain slopes and peaks disappear into innocent white - winter here is the stuff of legends.

SKIING

The Arlberg, the "cradle of alpine skiing" attracts with 305 marked kilometers of slopes to wonderful winter moments. Downhill runs of varying difficulty levels, excellent piste conditions, guaranteed snow, 88 state-of-the-art cable car facilities, rustic alpine huts, a unique view of the natural alpine beauty and the merger with the Lech-Zürs ski area make St. Anton am Arlberg not only a ski resort of superlatives, but also the largest ski area in Austria.

​​

CLIMBING

IN WINTER

Tyrol's only winter via ferrata in St. Anton am Arlberg and, in addition to the perfect combination of ski tour and via ferrata, also offers breathtaking wide and deep views. The 850 meter long and scenic via ferrata can be explored on your own or under expert guidance. Those looking for a very special challenge can show their skills in ice climbing. In case of bad weather, the Arl.Rock with its bouldering and climbing hall offers a good alternative.

NIGHTLIFE

Numerous bars, pubs, huts and umbrella bars turn night into day here. Unstrap your skis and then toast a fantastic ski vacation on the Arlberg with friends. With fruity cocktails, cold beer, cool sound and a unique mountain backdrop, hut fun and party atmosphere are guaranteed.

CROSS COUNTRY SKIING

The more than 40-kilometer-long cross-country ski trail network has numerous cozy as well as sporty variants and thus offers plenty of variety. Through the snow-covered Verwalltal you go uphill and downhill until the frozen Verwallsee offers a breathtaking view. Next to our resort you can strap on your skis and start towards St. Anton or Flirsch. Or maybe you prefer to make your rounds in the sleepy village of St. Christoph.

WELLNESS UND CO.

At the Wellnesspark Arlberg Stanzertal in Pettneu and at ARLBERG-well.com you will find the ideal place to leave everyday life behind for a few hours and enjoy pleasant relaxation. Those who have not yet exhausted themselves enough in the Arlberg mountains can show their full physical commitment in the fitness studio. Or those who have exhausted themselves a bit too much should treat themselves to a soothing massage or relax with a yoga class.

CULINARY

Kaiserschmarren, dumplings, Wiener Schnitzel, Tyrolean Gröstl and apple strudel taste best on a rustic alpine pasture in the middle of the Tyrolean mountains. Let the Tyrolean hosts spoil you with traditional delicacies. At the end of the day, you can enjoy a traditional toast with a home-distilled "Schnapserl".

OFF PISTE

ADVENTURES

Break new ground while winter hiking or on a ski tour. Deeply snow-covered mountain slopes, fresh powder snow and 200 kilometers of variations in the open terrain transform the ski region around the Arlberg into a true powder paradise for freeriders. Magnificent panoramas and a rapid descent are the best reward for the strenuous ascent. Start your winter vacation on the Arlberg into an incomparable pleasure off the ski slopes and experience pure freeride bliss.

FAMIILY ACTIVITIES

Vacation with the whole family, is there anything better? With us, everyone will find pure winter fun. Ice skating, tobogganing, building snowmen, bowling, or having a snowball fight. No child will be bored here! While the kids try their first turns in the children's ski course, mom and dad can relax on a romantic horse-drawn carriage ride. Who then still has too much energy, can really let off steam in the indoor trampoline park or in the swimming pool.

EVENTS

What would a winter be without events? The season on the Arlberg begins with the spectacular opening event with live concert. At the end of the season it is called at the unique ski race "the white rush" again to show all his skiing skills and courage. During the winter season there are always different events so that boredom never arises.

FaCILITIES

Here you can find all the information about our facilities and our included services

PRICES

Here you can find our price list as well as current offers and packages

CONTACT

Here you can find our contact details and an inquiry form

FAQ

Here we answer a few questions about a stay at our campsite

Winter Trekking

WINTER

Wenn tausende kleine Schneekristalle vom strahlendblauen Himmel tanzen und die unberührten Berghänge und Gipfel in unschuldiges Weiß tauchen, wird der Winter in einer Legende eingeläutet.

SKIFAHREN

Der Arlberg, die „Wiege des alpinen Skilaufs“ lockt mit 305 markierten Pistenkilometern zu wunderbaren Wintermomenten. Abfahrten in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsstufen, ausgezeichnete Pistenverhältnisse, garantierte Schneesicherheit, 88 modernste Seilbahnanlagen, urige Almhütten, eine einmalige Aussicht auf die alpine Naturschönheit und der Zusammenschluss mit dem Skigebiet Lech-Zürs machen St. Anton am Arlberg nicht nur zu einem Skigebiet der Superlative, sondern auch zum größten  Skigebiet Österreichs.

KLETTERN

IM WINTER

Der einzige Winterklettersteig Tirols  in St. Anton am Arlberg und bietet neben der perfekten Kombination aus Skitour und Klettersteig auch atemberaubende Weit- und Tiefblicke. Der 850 Meter lange und landschaftlich besonders reizvolle Klettersteig kann auf eigene Faust oder unter fachkundiger Führung erkundet werden. Wer eine ganz besondere Herausforderung sucht, kann sein Können beim Eisklettern zeigen. Bei Schlechtwetter bietet das Arl.Rock mit seiner Boulder- und Kletterhalle eine gute Alternative.

NIGHTLIFE

Zahlreiche Bars, Pubs, Hütten und Schirmbars lassen hier die Nacht zum Tag werden. Skier abschnallen und dann mit Freunden auf einen fantastischen Skiurlaub am Arlberg anstoßen. Bei fruchtigen Cocktails, kaltem Bier, coolem Sound und einer einmaligen Bergkulisse sind Hüttengaudi und Partystimmung garantiert.

LANGLAUFEN & SKATEN

Das mehr als 40 Kilometer lange Loipennetz verfügt über zahlreiche gemütliche, wie auch sportliche Varianten und bietet damit jede Menge Abwechslung. Durch das verschneite Verwalltal geht es bergauf und bergab, bis der gefrorene Verwallsee einen atemberaubenden Ausblick bietet. Neben unserem Ferienresort kannst du deine Skier anschnallen und Richtung St. Anton oder Flirsch starten. Oder doch lieber im verschlafenen Dörfchen St. Christoph deine Runden drehen.

WELLNESS UND CO.

Im Wellnesspark Arlberg Stanzertal in Pettneu und im ARLBERG-well.com findest du den idealen Ort, um für einige Stunden den Alltag hinter sich zu lassen und wohlige Entspannung zu genießen. Wer sich in der Arlberger Bergwelt noch nicht genug ausgepowert hat, der kann im Fitnessstudio vollen Körpereinsatz zeigen. Oder wer sich ein bisschen zu viel ausgepowert hat, der sollte sich eine wohltuende Massage gönnen oder bei einer Yogastunde entspannen.

KULINARIK

Kaiserschmarren, Knödel, Wiener Schnitzel, Tiroler Gröstl und Apfelstrudel schmecken doch am Besten auf einer urigen Alm mitten in den Tiroler Bergen. Lass dich von den Tiroler Wirten mit traditionellen Schmankerl verwöhnen. Zum Abschluss wird traditionsgemäß mit einem selbstgebrannten "Schnapserl" angestoßen.

ABSEITS

DER PISTE

Beschreite neue Wege beim Winterwandern oder bei einer Skitour. Tief verschneite Berghänge, frischer Pulverschnee und 200 Kilometer Varianten im freien Gelände verwandeln die Skiregion rund um den Arlberg in ein wahres Powderparadies für Freerider. Herrliche Panoramen und eine rasante Abfahrt sind der beste Lohn für den anstrengenden Aufstieg. Starten Sie in Ihrem Winterurlaub am Arlberg in ein unvergleichliches Vergnügen abseits der Skipisten und erleben Sie das pure Freeride-Glück.

FAMIILIENAKTIVITÄTEN

Urlaub mit der ganzen Familie, gibts was Schöneres? Bei uns finden alle den puren Winterspaß. Eislaufen, rodeln, Schneemann bauen, kegeln, oder eine Schneeballschlacht machen. Hier wird sicher keinem Kind langweilig! Während die Kids im Kinderskikurs die ersten Schwünge versuchen, können Mama und Papa bei einer romantischen Pferdekutschenfahrt entspannen. Wer dann immer noch zu viel Energie hat, kann sich im Indoor Trampolin Park oder im Schwimmbad so richtig austoben.

EVENTS

Was wäre ein Winter ohne Events? Die Saison am Arlberg wird begonnen mit dem spektakulären Opening Event mit Live Konzert. Am Abschluss der Saison heißt es bei einzigartigen Skirennen "der Weiße Rausch" nochmal sein ganzen Skikönnen und Mut zu zeigen. Während der Wintersaison gibt es immer wieder verschiedenste Events sodass niemals Langeweile aufkommt.

AUSSTATTUNG

Hier findest du alle Infos zu unserer Ausstattung und zu unseren Inklusivleistungen

PREISE

Hier findest du unsere Preisliste sowie aktuelle Angebote und Pauschalen

KONTAKT

Hier findest du unsere Kontaktdaten sowie ein Anfrageformular

FAQ

Hier beantworten wir ein paar Fragen zu einem Aufenthalt auf unserem Platz